Uncategorized

NYP Video Application

For the past four years, my USEP friend and classmate Jaypee has been egging me to participate the National Youth Parliament (NYP). The NYP is a moot Congress composed of young kids and young professionals. The topics for this years Congress, as I have gleamed from the application form are: healthcare, education, employment and participation (participatory governance mayhap?). It is an event held every two years by the National Youth Commission (NYC).

From what I gleam from the comments from the NYC, the NYP is where ‘pa-brayt brayt’  teens try to make laws. Still, I made this effort to join because I have finally moved on from being cynical and take joy in even the lightest effort to make our world a more livable place against entropy and inflation.

Well here’s my application which I’m sure you’re dying to watch.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

