Uncategorized

Bonfire of the Vanities

People make out Facebook pages out of everything these days. I have a couple of Facebook pages myself. Posting things that a lot people don’t think I can post in. Strangely, though rather ignorantly a lot of posters think I’m the real deal. Like posting on a page about a popular politician in Davao.

The one major factors people think it’s real is maybe I’m one of the first Pinoys to make a Facebook page about said personality. I’ve been in Facebook since early 2008 so I’m pretty ahead in the curve when it comes to tech. Yet as more and more people go explore the many facets of the data mining site, entropy eventually sets in.

Now I’ve seen a lot of user-made pages about stupid things. Procrastination, God, studying, exams in one university; you name it they got it. There was even one page that proudly proclaimed this habit of making pages out of anything. This one, has got to top them all off though.

Leave a Reply

